Meet The Team

LTC4 markets itself as being “by and for legal,” as the core competency Learning Plans and the Legal Professional and Legal Support Specialist certifications were created by global participation of legal technology professionals. LTC4 prides itself on having created a global standard that reflects the actual workflows of legal professionals (those who are billable) and legal support specialists (those who support the billable legal professionals). Hundreds of legal industry technology professionals have created, or participated in an independent review, of ​the LTC4 core competencies and certification standards, and these industry professionals are the LTC4 People. This year, LTC4 celebrates its 10th anniversary.

Any licensee ​may become a member of the LTC4 leadership team. Board of Directors’ terms are two (2) years. Board members are elected by all LTC4 licensees. Many of the LTC4 leadership team you see on this page are also founding members of the LTC4 concept, training approach and certification standard.

Setting the global standard for legal technology proficiency

Working for a future where all legal professionals use technology efficiently and can prove it.

Bonnie Beuth

Board Member / Contributing Member – Chair/US Treasurer
Information Systems Trainer, FordHarrison LLP

Rachel Baiden

Board Member / Contributing Member – UK Treasurer
Global Technology Training Manager, Squire Patton Boggs

Tony Gerdes

Board / Contributing Member
Director of Knowledge and Innovation, Offit Kurman

Teresa Vincent

Board Member –
IT Trainer, Shearman & Sterling LLP (London)

Michael Burns

Board Member – Certification Lead
Trainer, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Sean Claydon

Contributing Member
Global IT Training Manager, Allen & Overy LLP

Robert Karwic

Board Member / Contributing Member Director of User Experience, Milbank

Chris Swanson

Contributing Member
Training Supervisor, DLA Piper

Interested in joining us?

Contact Us